Winner List: IWM Digital Awards 2018 | IWMBuzz

Here are the big winners of IWM Digital Awards 2018…

Winner List: IWM Digital Awards 2018

It was a night to remember as web entertainment industry’s biggest faces walked the red carpet at India’s biggest digital awards: IWM Digital Awards 2018. For the first time ever, content creators for the web, OTT networks and individual Youtubers, gathered under one roof to experience a gala evening replete with glitz and glamour, honouring the best in the business.

Hosts Siddharth Kannan and Gunjan Utreja kept the audience in splits. The attendees had a gala time enjoying performances by Gaurav Gera aka Chutki, Ssumier Pasricha aka Pammi Aunty, Chhavi Mittal and Shubhangi Litoria (SIT), Madhyam band, Stebin Ben, Simar Singh, Bad Salsa Kids,  Shalini Samuel, RJ Suren among others.

Now, talking about the winners who took the beautiful Golden Flying Jaguar trophy home, here’s the list:


Best Actor in a web series: Rajkummar Rao, Bose: Dead/Alive

Best Actress in a web series: (Joint): Nimrat Kaur: The Test Case and Maanvi Gagroo : TVF Tripling

Best Supporting Role in a web series – Male: (Joint) Vatsal Sheth: Gehraiyaan Uncut and Rohan Shah : Class of 2017

Best Supporting Role in a web series – Female: Dipannita Sharma, Bewafaa Si Wafaa

Best Negative Role in a web series: Raghu Ram, A.I.SHA My Virtual Girlfriend Season 2

Best Comedian in a web series: Ssumier Pasricha, Pammi Aunty

Best Couple/Jodi in a web series: Sumeet Vyas, Nidhi Singh, TVF Permanent Roommates Season 2

Best Web Series: Bose: Dead/Alive

Best Music in a web series: Amar Mangrulkar, TVF Tripling

Best Talk Show on web: Siddharth Kannan on web

Best Cookery Show on web: Varun’s Getaway

Best Travel Show on web: The Real High

Best Health & Fitness Show on web: Child And You by Dr. Pankaj and Dr. Nihar Parekh

Best Spiritual/Motivational Show on web: Gaur Gopal Das

Best Educational & Tutorial Show on web: The Dr. Binocs Show

Best Parody/Spoof Show on web: Dangal Movie Spoof | Aamir Khan

Best Animated Show on web: The Adventures Of Jack Shukla – Episode 1 – Navratri Special

Best Comedy Show on web: Yo Ke Hua Bro

Best Singer in a web series: Shilpa Surroch for Aye Ajnabi

Best Personality in web entertainmentMale: Vivek Oberoi

Best Personality in web entertainmentFemale: Maanvi Gagroo

Best Host/Anchor on web: Sumeet Vyas

Best Short Film on the web: (Joint): Mukti (Sony LIV) and Sinhas Vs Sinha (SIT)

Viral King of The Year: Ashish Chanchlani

Viral Queen of the Year: Prajakta Koli

Best Web Film on a Social Cause: SOS – (Survivors of Suicide) (2017)

Best Viral Video of the Year: Eating in classroom, Ashish Chanchlani vines

Best Short Clip Maker: Gaurav Gera

Best Regional Web Series: Pilla

Best Children’s Show on the web: Slime Squad

Best Music on Web: Sanam Band



Best Director in a web series: Pulkit, Bose: Dead/Alive

Best Cinematography in a web series: Kumar Saurabh, Bose: Dead/Alive

Best Costumes for a web series: Shivank Vikram Kapoor, Bose: Dead/Alive

Best Art Direction in a web series: Neil Choudhury, Bose: Dead/Alive

Best Dialogues for a web series: Reshu Nath, Bose: Dead/Alive

Best Screenplay for a web series: Joint: Charudutt Acharya, It’s Not That Simple, and team Class of 2017

Best Background Score for a web series: Andrew T. Mackay, Bose: Dead/Alive

Best Editing for a web series: Kuldip Mehan & Sudhir Mehan, Twisted

Best Casting for a web series: Shubham Gaur Trishaan CSA, Bose: Dead/Alive

Best Story for a web series: Sumeet Vyas, Akarsh Khurana, TVF Tripling

Best Sound Design for a web series:  Anmol Bhave, TVF’s Humorously Yours

Best Production House for web series: Loneranger Productions Pvt.Ltd

Best Lyrics in a web series: Vikram Bhatt for Aye Ajnabi



Best Show with Integrated Branded Content: TVF Tripling

Best Marketing Campaign – OTT Platform: Atkoing Latkoing, Voot

Best Marketing Campaign of Digital Show/ Web Series: TVF Tripling

Best OTT Platform: AltBalaji

Best Digital Brand Film: We LIV to Entertain, Sony LIV



Web Person of the Year: Ekta Kapoor

Coolest Web Icon of the Year: Jackie Shroff

Web Entertainer of the Year: Sanket Bhosale

Buzz Creator of The Year: Team Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety

Most Inspiring Web Entrepreneur: Miss Malini

Most Popular Web Series (Facebook poll): Inside Edge

Also Read

Latest stories