You need to know the 1983 Indian squad before you watch, the movie ’83’. Check the entire squad out!

Know the Whole Indian Team of 1983 before Watching The Movie ‘83’

Bollywood has created one after another sports drama film, like Lagaan (2001), Iqbal (2005), Chak De! India (2007), M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story (2016), Dangal (2016), and many more. ‘83’ is the new upcoming sports drama film, by Kabir Khan. The film is based on India’s first-ever cricket World Cup victory in 1983. The movie is starring Ranveer Singh as Kapil Dev; Deepika Padukone as Kapil’s wife, Romi Dev; Tahir Raj Bhasin as Sunil Gavaskar; Dhairya Karwa as Ravi Shastri and many more. Initially, it was supposed to be released in April 2020, but due to the pandemic, it is now expected to be released on the occasion of India’s 74th Independence Day.

But, before watching the film, you need to know a bit about the history of cricket, and the team of 1983. It was for the first time ever, when the Indians celebrated their world cup victory on June 25, after beating West Indies in the finals. Kapil Dev was the captain then, of the Indian cricket squad. Here is the list of the members of the 1983’s Indian cricket squad:

1. Kapil Dev (Captain)

2. Sunil Gavaskar

3. Ravi Shastri

4. Mohinder Amarnath

5. Sandeep Patil

6. Dilip Vengsarkar

7. Krishnamachari Srikkanth

8. Roger Binny

9. Kiti Azad

10. Madan Lal

11. Syed Kirmani

12. Balwinder Sandhu

13. Yashpal Sharma

14. Sunil Valson

The win changed the face of Indian cricket forever. All the Indian cricket fans are really excited to watch the film and witness history again.

Also Read: It’s wow: Suresh Raina’s magical acrobatic catches

Also Read

Latest stories