Winner List: IWMBuzz TV-Video Summit and Awards 2018

Here’s the final list of winners of IWMBuzz TV-Video Summit and Awards 2018

Winner List: IWMBuzz TV-Video Summit and Awards

It was a gala affair. IWMBuzz TV-Video Summit and Awards, in association with BARC India, saw stalwarts from the M&E industry in attendance.

The awards recognized the best efforts in content creation, across leader and popular categories.

The awards were unique as BARC India metrics were used to decide the top nominees and post a rigorous audience poll, winners were decided as per a weightage formula tabulated by EY.

Here’s sharing the final list of winners:

Category Name: Winner

Leader Kids: Disney Channel

Leader: Hindi News: Aaj Tak

Leader: English News: Times Now

Leader: English Entertainment: Colors Infinity SD

Leader: Music: 9XM

Leader: Infotainment: Discovery

Leader: Food & Lifestyle- TLC

Leader: Hindi Movies- Sony MAX

Leader: English Movies- Star Movies

Leader: Sports-Star Sports 1 Hindi

Leader: Hindi GEC- Colors

Leader:  Business News Hindi: CNBC Awaaz

Leader:  Business News English: CNBC TV 18

Leader: Youth: MTV

Most Popular Show: Fiction (Weekdays): Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai

Most Popular Show: Fiction (Weekend): Naagin 3

Most Popular Show: Non-Fiction: (Weekdays): Kaun Banega Crorepati

Most Popular Show: Non-Fiction (Weekend): Indian Idol

Most Popular Special Integration (Fiction) Kumkum Bhagya :1000 Shukriya

Most Popular Special Integration (Non-Fiction) : Dance Deewane

Prime Time Heroine of the Year: Shraddha Arya (Kundali Bhagya)

Prime Time Hero of the Year: Dheeraj Dhoopar (Kundali Bhagya)

Special Contribution to Indian Television: Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah

Congratulations to all the winners.

Also Read

Latest stories