Bollywood celebrities who won the prestigious Padma Shri Award. Read the story for more details

Karan Johar, Ekta Kapoor & Adnan Sami honored with the prestigious Padma Shri 1

Like every year on the eve of Republic Day, it was time for the reigning Government to announce a list of winners of the prestigious Padma Shri Award.

This year from Bollywood, the list comprises of respectable names like Karan Johar, Ekta Kapoor, and Adnan Sami, apart from Kangana Ranaut, about whom we mentioned in our earlier story. All of them have been selected from the state of Maharashtra for their contribution to the field of Art.

Here’s wishing many congratulations to all three of them for having been coveted with the most prestigious award. For more such updates, stay tuned to

  • share
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • whatsapp
  • google-plus
Now, access your favourite entertainment news, views and reviews, scintillating videos, lot more, at the click of a single icon!

Download Now

Your 'FREE' Dose of Entertainment

Latest stories