The India Today Conclave is returning in February 2024 with the theme of “Brand Bharat: An Assertive Nation in an Uncertain World.” The 21st edition of the conclave is scheduled to take place on March 15-16, 2024, in New Delhi. The India Today Conclave is a platform where influential voices from various sectors come together to express India’s dynamic evolution amidst the ever-shifting currents of global challenges. This year’s conclave aims to redefine India’s narrative on the global stage.

In the face of major global disruptions such as the financial crisis of 2008 and the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, India, also known as Bharat, has demonstrated remarkable resilience and leadership, emerging stronger than ever. Whether it’s leading the charge against the pandemic or showcasing diplomatic prowess on the world stage, Bharat has proven itself to be a nation that can navigate through uncertainty and emerge victorious.

The world post-pandemic is currently gripped by several unending conflicts, such as those in Ukraine and Gaza. In this increasingly polarized environment where the rules of engagement have changed, Bharat, despite its own unstable surroundings, confidently practices the philosophy of “Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam” – which means “the world is one family” – without losing sight of its own interests and position in the emerging global order.

Bharat has become known as a nation ready to lead any mission for global good without compromising its own convictions. It has shown leadership in fighting against the Covid-19 pandemic, providing decisive guidance to the G20 nations, navigating its way out of two wars with a fine blend of pragmatism and diplomacy, and standing its ground against developed nations on climate change. Bharat’s global influence is expanding from spirituality to the knowledge economy, from yoga to Chandrayaan.

The 21st edition of the India Today Conclave will host thought-provoking discussions, exploring how India, with its political stability and unique social vibrancy, can ascend to the forefront of geopolitics and business. The event promises concise yet impactful debate on India’s role in shaping the global landscape.

The conclave will feature a lineup of distinguished speakers, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar, and Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman. Other notable speakers include Sadhguru, Founder of Isha Foundation, Egyptian Comedian & TV Host Bassem Youssef, Member of Rajya Sabha G V L Narsimha Rao, MLA from Mizoram Baryl Vanneihsangi, Vice President RP Sanjiv Goenka Group Shashwat Goenka, and Author & Historian Hindol Sengupta. Additionally, renowned figures from the entertainment industry, such as Akshay Kumar, Tiger Shroff, Orhan Awatramani (Orry), and others, will also be present. This diverse group of speakers will provide insights into the nation’s future trajectory.

The India Today Conclave 2024 promises to be a catalytic moment in shaping the narrative of “Brand Bharat.” This gathering of influential minds, spanning politics, business, sports, and entertainment, is set to illuminate the trajectory of India’s role on the global stage.

Enclosed is the speakers list:

  1. Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India
  2. Amit Shah, Union Minister of Home Affairs
  3. S Jaishankar, Minister of External Affairs of India
  4. Nirmala Sitharaman, Union Minister of Finance & Corporate Affairs
  5. DK Shivakumar, Deputy Chief Minister, Karnataka
  6. Akshay Kumar | Actor
  7. Alex Ellis | British High Commissioner to India
  8. Amitabh Tiwari | Political Strategist, Election Analyst and Researcher
  9. Anahat Singh | Squash Player
  10. Arun Yogiraj | Sculptor, Artist
  11. Arvind Subramanian | Senior Fellow, Peterson Institute for International Economics; Former Chief Economic
  12. Adviser, Government of India
  13. Baryl Vanneihsangi | MLA, Mizoram
  14. Bassem Youssef | Egyptian Comedian, TV Host
  15. Bjarke Bundgaard Ingels | Danish Architect, Funder and Creative Partner, Bjarke Ingels Group
  16. Børge Brende | President, World Economic Forum
  17. Deepender Singh Hooda | Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha), INC
  18. Dhruv Jurel | Indian Cricketer
  19. Eric Garcetti | Ambassador of the United States of America to India
  20. Florina Gogoi | Winner, Super Dancer
  21. G.V.L. Narasimha Rao |Member of Rajya Sabha, BJP
  22. General Anil Chauhan, PVSM | Chief of Defence Staff
  23. Keshav Reddy | Founder, Equal
  24. Mohan Yadav | Chief Minister, Madhya Pradesh
  25. Moran Cerf | Professor of Neuroscience and Business
  26. N. R. Narayana Murthy | Founder and Chairman Emeritus, Infosys
  27. Narendra Modi | Prime Minister of India
  28. Nirupama Rao | Former Foreign Secretary of India
  29. Omar Abdullah | Former Chief Minister, Jammu and Kashmir
  30. Orry aka Orhan Awatramani | Internet Star
  31. Philip Green OAM | Australia’s High Commissioner to India and Ambassador to Bhutan
  32. Pradeep Gupta | Chairman & Managing Director, AxisMyIndia
  33. Praveen Chakravarthy | Chairman, Professionals’ Wing and Data Analytics, Congress
  34. Jim Rogers | Founder, Rogers International Commodity Index; Author
  35. Rudra Chaudhuri | Director of Carnegie India and Senior Lecturer at King’s College London
  36. Sachin Pilot | MLA; AICC General Secretary, Chhattisgarh
  37. Sadhguru | Founder, Isha Foundation
  38. Samantha Ruth Prabhu | Actor
  39. Samir Saran | President, Observer Research Foundation
  40. Sarfaraz Khan | Indian Cricketer
  41. Shamika Ravi | Member, Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister, Secretary to Government of India
  42. Shashwat Goenka | Vice Chairman, RP Sanjiv Goenka Group
  43. Sudha Murty | Author, Philanthropist, and Chairperson of the Murty Trust
  44. Sushmita Dev | Member & National Spokesperson, All India Trinamool Congress
  45. Tiger Shroff | Actor
  46. Tripurdaman Singh | Historian, Author
  47. Yashwant Deshmukh | Founder-Director, C-Voter
  48. Sagarika Ghose | Member of Parliament Elect Rajya Sabha (TMC), Author, Columnist (speaking for the motion in the debate panel)
  49. Dr Shama Mohamed | National Spokesperson, Indian National Congress (speaking for the motion in the debate panel)
  50. Shehzad Poonawalla | National Spokesperson, BJP (speaking against the motion in the debate panel)
  51. Hindol Sengupta | Historian, Author (speaking against the motion in the debate panel)
  52. Shehla Rashid | Human Rights Activist (speaking against the motion in the debate panel)
  53. Swapan Dasgupta | Former Member of Parliament, Author (jury in the debate panel)
  54. Deepak Verma | President, The Debating Society of India (jury in the debate panel)