Here is a list of the eight Indian players that will be participating in this year's Big Bash League, have a look

The Big Bash League is a domestic T20 tournament held in Australia. The matches are played across eight city-based franchise teams which are, Sydney Sixers Women, Melbourne Stars Women, Melbourne Renegades Women, Hobart Hurricanes Women, Sydney Thunder Women, Adelaide Strikes Women, Perth Scorchers Women, and Brisbane Heat Women.
This year’s League had a significant Indian flavor, with up to eight Indian cricketers signing contracts with various sides. The season began on October 14 and ended on November 27 with the championship game.
This year Poonam Yadav, Smriti Mandanna, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Jemimah Rodrigues, and Harmanpreet Kaur will be seen participating in the league. Let’s have a look at each one of them.

Harmanpreet Kaur the ace Indian cricketer who is known for her run-scoring skills along with excellent bowling skills will be playing for Melbourne Renegades.

Smriti Mandanna, the run-scoring machine of the Indian team will be seen playing for Sydney Thunder.

Shafali Verma, the young talent will be seen playing for Sydney Sixers.

The youngest ever batter to reach 1,000 runs in WT20Is, Jemimah Rodrigues would be playing for Melbourne Renegades.

All-rounder Deepti Sharma is going to be playing for Sydney Thunders.

Radha Yadav, the left-arm spinner from Gujarat is going to be playing for Sydney Sixers.

Richa Ghosh the wicket-keeper and batter is going to be seen playing for Hobart Hurricanes.

An experienced leg spinner, Poonam Yadav is going to be playing for Brisbane Heat.

About The Author
Andrea Dmello

I'm a fan of William Shakespeare and I love reading books. I'm also an active volunteer in event organization.

Comment Box

Related Post

Latest Stories