The Indian Premier League (IPL) is finally happening after a row of hiccups. The history of IPL has witnessed a number of great players and squads over the ages. The IPL 2020 is taking place in the UAE (United Arab Emirates). All the teams are giving each a head to head competition, this year. Out of all the 8 teams, this year, Delhi Capitals (DC) have come back with more power. They have given a tough competition to the many strong teams in the league like MI (Mumbai Indians) and CSK (Chennai Super Kings). Even though, Delhi Capitals didn’t gain a single IPL champions’ trophy to date but has never lost its goal. And thus, this year they are ruling the IPL 2020’s points table. Delhi Capitals team is captained by the talented young cricketer, Shreyas Iyer.

The team was previously known as Delhi Daredevils (DD) and changed its name to Delhi Capitals (DC) in 2019. Delhi Capitals has been stuck into several controversies as well. IPL history has witnessed some major controversies. Although Delhi Capitals weren’t a part of the big ones, they got involved in some of the small ones. One of them remains the conflict of interest controversy in the year 2019, in which Rahul Dravid quit his job and Ricky Ponting was appointed as the new one. Apart from it, they were also stuck in an umpiring decision controversy in the short-run, recently in the third delivery of the 18th over of Kings XI Punjab (KXIP).