Check out these top 5 match-winning centuries in the Indian Premier League (IPL)!

Top 5 IPL Match Winning Centuries

Indian Premier League (IPL), the Indian Twenty20 format cricket league has emerged to be one of the top tournaments ever since its inaugural season in 2008. Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has presented new opportunities for many young aspiring and talented cricketers by launching it. IPL has become one of the greatest favorite leagues for the Indian cricket enthusiasts. IPL has given Indian cricket a new shape. It has brought up many hidden talents – from bowlers to batsmen. IPL has also become a space of several world-class records.

There are many great batsmen worldwide who have done wonders in IPL. Some have scored centuries and made their team win. There are many remarkable moments in the history of IPL. It has got a number of match-winning century moments, ever since 2008. The amazing 158 runs scored by the New Zealand cricketer, Brendon McCullum for Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) on the inaugural day of the first IPL season on 18 April 2008, is the second-highest individual runs scored till date in IPL. It is Chris Gayle with the highest number of sixes in IPL of total 6. His 175 runs for RCB, against Pune Warriors in 2013 remain the highest.

Here we have got the top 5 match-winning centuries till date in IPL history:

1: 2013 – Chris Gayle, RCB vs Pune Warriors – 175 runs.

2: 2008 – Brendon McCullum, KKR vs RCB – 158 runs.

3: 2009 – AB de Villiers, Delhi Daredevils vs CSK – 105 runs.

4: 2010 – Murali Vijay, CSK vs Rajasthan Royals – 127 runs.

5: 2011 – Sachin Tendulkar, MI vs Kochi Tuskers Kerala – 100 runs.

Also read: Reasons We Badly Miss IPL 2020

Also Read

Latest stories